- June 11, 2021
- Posted by: Stratford Team
- Category: Business
If you’re a California employer, you may want to slack off of demanding workers return to the office until at least June 27 — even with the state’s planned reopening 12 days before.
“Or come back at your peril,” North Bay Leadership Council CEO Cynthia Murray said Thursday, the day after California Division of Occupational Safety and Health workplace guidelines were changed yet again. “It’s a mess.”
On Wednesday, the Cal/OSHA board reversed rules adopted after a tumultuous, marathon hearing June 3. Those rules would have allowed vaccinated employees to remove their masks unless they work alongside unvaccinated people.
That’s gone now. Instead, the board overseeing the state’s work safety regulations will consider what standards to set at its regularly scheduled June 17 meeting.
Whatever the panel adopts will be sent to the state Office of Administrative Law. The state legal office has 10 days to approve the measure,…