Incumbents win Emmitsburg election; voters say business growth a top priority | Politics & government

Incumbents Tim O’Donnell and Clifford Sweeney retained their seats on the Emmitsburg Board of Commissioners after 269 town voters cast ballots Tuesday.

Four candidates vied for two seats, including former commissioners Liz Buckman and Rosario Benvengi.


Read more…